My Hair Products

Hello everyone,

I hope you all had a great weekend so far and are enjoying your Sunday. Today my boyfriend is over and we are off for a long Sunday walk in a bit. So I thought, just before we set off I should write a little blog posts.

I decided to get a bit more into beauty, as I am always so impressed with the people who have the most beautiful hair and make up every day. For the past week I have tried to give my face and also my hair a good break from everything, which meant I was wearing no make up at all, just so it gets a nice break from all my products and can actually look healthy again without any help. I like to do this every now and again, especially when I had quite a stressful time, because it always shows on my skin first (which is very annoying)

photo copy 8

So for today I wanted to show you what products I use in my hair. At the moment I am letting my hair grow, which is why I want it to stay super healthy and in good condition.

So the first thing I always do in the morning is washing my hair. (I do wash my hair every single day, which can make it quite dry so I always give it a break at the weekend). To clean my hair I use AVEDA clove shampoo, which is a plant-based shampoo for brown and honey tones. This shampoo is the best smelling thing I have ever had! It smells very fresh and flowery and literally makes your hair feel so light and healthy. I didn’t actually buy this shampoo myself, but I got it from one of my friends who is a make up artist and knows so much about beauty. But you can buy this shampoo online, and probably quite cheap on eBay.

photo copy 2

After that I use conditioner, but not every single day. I try and use it twice a week to make sure my hair is protected and the ends don’t start splitting. I have two favorites I have been using for about 2 years now. The first one is Toni&Guy Nourish, conditioner for damaged hair. I actually bought this product in Boots and it lasts me a very long time. Again, this product smells amazing and makes my hair so shiny. The other one I use is from Lush and is called American Cream. It smells a bit like a strawberry vanilla milkshake and is preservative free! I actually got this one from Ollie for my birthday!

photo copy

photo

My favorite volume mousse is from Lee Stafford, and its called double blow. This is the first mousse that I have used, which really isn’t sticky once you have blow-dried your hair. I have been using this for about a year now and also bought this at Boots.

photo copy 3

When I straighten or curl my hair (which does not haven’t often) I use Charles Worthington’s salon at home Pro-heat repair milk. You only need to use a little amount of this and just put it in once your hair is towel dry before you start drying and styling it. I actually got this when I worked at InStyle, but I am sure you can get it in Boots or online.

photo copy 5

To finish my look I love to use Show, finishing spray. This is such a great hairspray, which is so light in your hair but really makes sure your hair stays in place all day. I only used this a few times so far, because again, I got this when I was at InStyle.

photo copy 4

My last product is from L’occitane and its called Pivoine Flora. It’s basically a perfume for your hair and you spray it in just before you blow-dry your hair. I have only used this once so far, as I think it’s more for like a special occasion, but it really smells so great all day.

photo copy 6

So I hope you like this post, and let me know in a comment below what your favorite products are. I would love to know. Have a nice Sunday everyone!

